On Migraines

in #poetry7 years ago

make it stop
the cacophonous racket that begins
at the bridge of my nose
and expands
to pummel my temples
and drill behind my eyes
make it stop
the aversion to food
and the
unsettling feeling
that my gut
is going
to revolt
light works against me
and movement is
to be feared
make it stop
swaddle me in silence
blanket me in the darkness
of a moonless void
with no wind that howls
in unison
with my pain

Sumayyah Talibah © 8 December 2017

insertclevercov2.jpg

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Congratulations. This poem is featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49