Hunt/er

in #poetry6 years ago


Photo Source

hunt/er

i have been engulfed by the gray sky

i am drowning
standing on concrete in the jungle
surrounded by trees of steel and wire
hunted through the swamp of the city
by predators in shades of blue
and red
and white
with golden stars on their brows

i am shivering
in the desert of food scarcity
neither vitamin nor mineral to be found
guessing the chemical composition
of the stream from my tap
taking bets on how long
if i drink it
i will survive

i am a panther
defanged
declawed
wounded
and caged up
rattling the bars
as i regain the strength
that was stripped
but i have never
lost
my roar

01 March 2018

Recent Posts

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Sort:  

Always a joy to read your poems!

Thank you so much!

Please don't ever lose that roar. Love it.

Thank you.

Your poem is very especial for me........I love it..... thank @sumayyahsaidso .......a wonderful poem gift us.....

Please upvote my comment and post....

https://steemit.com/zappl/@mrshahriar/my-garden-flowers-red-rose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43