Found One

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem originally appeared on Sumayyah Said So.


Photo Source

promises and paths are perfect
it’s humans that are flawed
wrap personal tastes and distractions
in pretty paper and
call them laws
govern the ones who need you least
congratulate yourself on a
job well done
shudder in that grave of silence
when it all explodes under the sun
break the walls and
break the chains
i demand that you
return my name
break the walls and
break the chains
i demand that you
return my name
some describe
freedom missions as suicide
and wait for you
to give them their place
i’m tired of siting on my hands
tattoo my tear drops on my face
i won’t let your charm
disarm me
i’m claiming self-defense
i’m not a leader just a drummer
i’m done with wondering
how to climb that fence
break the walls and
break the chains
i demand that you
return my name
break the walls and
break the chains
i demand that you
return my name

Recent Posts


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Dividers can obtained here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86