This Book of Mine "Original Poem"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

There have been so many pages in this book of mine
I turn each page and it changes time

In many years tears I've cried
And many times asked the question "why"

In my younger years, I had it all laid out
I knew in my heart what life was about

Each page had joy of my dreams to come
I had it all written, love and laughter, I was naive, so young

But as I have grown, the pages brought pain
Tear-stained from heartache, I dreamt sunshine, it rained

So many times I've wanted to end my book
To not turn the page, close my eyes, not look

But the book must not end until it is time
Because the decision to end it is truly not mine

I hope for some pages, with joy, not pain
I hope for some pages with sunshine, not rain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59