TOILET (Day-1 Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

35738614005_f782ef5578_o.jpg

A car stopped beside me & I got abducted
All my money was robbed though I objected
To a very strange and big city, the car approached
And suddenly, the car stopped and I was dropped.

Luckily I was unhurt
With all my bones intact.
But puzzled, what next to do.
No one was there, whom I knew

Without any money, I was still breathing
Because air was still free & flowing
But hunger & thirst were troubling
So I had to resort to begging.

Some kind humans expressed their kindness
Food & water were offered to a person in distress
The two faces of humanity were before me
Cruelty & kindness are both hidden in thee

20872346160_9a2cb531a9_o.jpg

But bigger challenges of life are often unknown
I realized this when a fart signalled me on
Amidst the huge concrete jungle,
The civilization was my biggest trouble.

You can get air, water & even food
But this society won't allow you to poop
Life was like hell, with no place to relieve
I couldn't control more and wanted to die.

**********

Read my blog at your own risk.


Please note that I'm a stupid beginner and this is my first attempt at writing poetry. This is an entry to 100 days poetry challenge by @d-pend. I don't even know if this writing could be called a poem. But I hope to improve with time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stupid, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54