Why Are You Here?

in #poetry7 years ago

Is it to do some good for others? Or just for yourself? Just a short haiku as a reminder to myself of why I'm here..on Steem and on this earth.

Are you here for good
like a deserts summer stream
or a dry Steem drop?

A reminder of my greatest teacher..my mom. Who taught me " Do good without looking to whom, do bad and reserve it to you." Meaning: if you do good for others it'll come back, do bad and it'll also come back...to you.


Sort:  

I've always wanted to make my mark on this world and I will.

I have no doubt you will! Wanting and working towards it with belief is a great indicator! Full speed ahead!

Much appreciated! Glad you liked it!

Cool pics.

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Thank you for the reply!

Get your Steem on boo! U killing the game!

Not yet mate, but I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65