Tuneless Whispers

in #poetry7 years ago

key-to-the-heart-2509704_960_720.jpg

When you are with me
I can feel your touch
from across the room

I taste your kiss
lingering
on my bottom lip

the caress of it
hanging there
and tingling

You surround me

In your absence
the air
it rings
and hurts my ears

like a frequency is missing
something I have heard
for years

Undefineable
but oh-so real

Your greeting upon return
washes over me
and soothes

My body
that feels as though it had been
exposed to the harshest elements

I am consistently starved
for your existence
for your presence
for your cool and aloof affections
just... for you.

Your gentle snores
falling rapidly in my ear
syncing with my heartbeat
as it slows

To beat softer
and pull you through my body
absorbing thoroughly
the ways you make me feel

And again, when you are gone
I feel a void I never knew I had
When I cannot reach out
and run my fingers
down your spine

across your stomach

to pull you close
and feel you finally yield
in the safety
of OUR embrace.



stitchhead.png

Sort:  

A really beautiful poem babe 😉

I was reading your poetry while listening to this song

Truly inspiring little stitchy bitch ;)

Hi Sticky hope you are doing well
love your poem sweetie
Kiss you
😘
Here is a resteem from me

You really capture the pain of longing and the intensity of a new relationship in this one.

Hey @stitchybitch
This was an interesting Rhapsody,
I will dig out more poems & Artwork by you.
Best Wishes !!
Xoxo. 💙😅

My snores are anything but gentle thank you very much :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74