Day #28 - hambone hangover

in #poetry6 years ago

Well lord almighty I guess I'm feeling bad
Well lord almighty I guess I'm feeling bad
I got me a woman near the best I ever had

Well she yells, she stumbles, she screams all night long
Well she yells, she stumbles, she screams all night long
She's about the only reason I would write this song

--//--

The diggers and pedlars of minute facts -poe

--//--

Mr Pickitts drove the bus
"Sit back and enjoy your ride"

--//--

The health food salesmen are at it again
Trying to make a religion
My mind is twisted and aching from the train
The box car tramp says he feels no pain
The able eyed women are looking to kill
Me walking so still ly
I got not nothing to sell nothing to own
Figure for now I'll leave them alone

Oh forgotten sun
Just beyond our reach
It's coming on
Or so they preach
My lovers gun
Commands my speech
So then what is it that makes us wander?
To the untouched yonder?

The coffee mill hasn't burned down yet
Though it's take some time to forget
The woman I love she's so long far away
And the woman i hate all she does is stay

--//--

women against men

--//--

There's a phone right there
Somebody's time is cheap
Why should I comb my hair
When it was done so well
by my restless sleep
She's a flower girl
She sees peace in all alive or dead
I come from the ugly world
But she had a way of finding beauty in my bed

Oh, what a pain
My eyes are aching like my back was
Oh strange yesterday
Before we met it was so backwards

Her breasts were simple and open
And they rose with her breath
And like the movement of the ocean
They'd again fall towards her depth
I'm making breakfast without my mind
Hoping it'll find me again
Electric physical memories in time
Tempt me to wake up my friend

Oh, what a pain
The coffee don't work like it used to
Oh that strange yesterday
For a time we couldn't tell who's who

And she could scream for good reason
And she'll laugh if she's allowed
Her hair shifts with the seasons
Her fears gather with the clouds
And she don't need another daddy
And she don't need another home
Will she still be staring at me
Later on when she's alone

--//--

God and me
And world war three
Apocalyptic postmen
Send cryptic letters to me
Reminding me what the dying see
That there's never been no better time
To try and be free

The rain man walks
Cassandra talks
The whole thing is a boomerang
She simply squaks
While men in suits do jew jitsu moves
Trying hard not to lose their shoes
They must think her mind is made of chalk

--//--

Adult-ish angry battle hippies

--//--

christened days of Acapulco seas
‎holy rollers tolling trolls for lola

--//--

Verde vegan burrito

--//--

You who draw racial lines
Not in streets, but in your minds

--//--

How can I deescalate this?

--//--

Hierarchy of suck

--//--

Till next time ✌🏻

Sort:  

You got a 10.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @stevenwalkerrr!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05