How did you get close

in #poetry5 years ago

promise-2783739_960_720.jpg
Pixabay

A confession time,
My heart pound when I am with you.
How did you get so close,
The angels sing when you are close.

You came into my life,
Like an angel in the middle of the night.
I found a new dimension to life,
I hope you are not going so soon.

I felt I was complete,
But you made me feel more alive.
Just talking to you makes my day,
You have become complete excitement.

You showed me the way to the floor of life,
I am a better person just meeting you.
Each time I hear you speak,
I am lit with a passionate fire.

I wish things could be different,
This is a poem of heart pouring.
The future holds a brighter friendship,
Wish you the very best in our journey.

Just like the moon and the sun,
Romantically I am stagnant until you.
The fire in me is like lightning,
Tearing down my entire being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81