You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Achilles or Hector?" ... Would this make a good Under Armour advertisement?

in #poetry6 years ago

What a great concept. Poetry is one of those written mediums that speaks to so many, so to include it in advertising is, indeed, a unique and clever idea.

I think Dwayne Johnson can sell just about anything at the moment - with or without help! But I get what you're saying. His endorsement and those words you penned would create a powerful selling platform.

As an aside, I saw a video of Dwayne Johnson recently, giving a car to his cousin (I think it was) - anyway, the guys looks like a (pretty much) splitting image of him, and has been doing his stunts for quite a while now, but Dwayne just give him his dream car, just because. He's such a thoughtful fellow too. I think that adds to his appeal for many of his fans as well.

Sort:  

@steveblucher,

Great comment.

He's such a thoughtful fellow too. I think that adds to his appeal for many of his fans as well.

People are getting tired of Assholeosis. I know I am. In reference to leadership, Machiavelli once wrote, "It is better to be feared than loved, if you cannot be both."

I think "respect" would be the best option. Earn my salute ... and I will give it freely. Companies might want to keep this in mind when choosing their celebrity spokesmen.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75