ERRAND OF LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

image.png
@steve1122

image.png

As the day packs its bag,
I send the breeze on an errand,
an errand of love,
to wrap around you like a blanket,
and sing melodious songs,
to your ears

image.png

As the day goes to sleep,
I send the stars on an errand,
to illuminate one of their own,
as she finds her way through,
dreamland,
where ultimately,
she'll run into my arms.

image.png

As the day,
seek reprieve for its eyes,
I send the sun on an errand,
an errand of love,
to ease you awake in the morn,
while caressing you with luminescent rays.

image.png

As this day,
goes away to slumber,
I send my heart on an errand,
to beat drums of love,
to entertain you as you lay.

image.png


image.jpeg image.png

Am dedicating this poem to @omotee8.
Thank you so much for reading.

image.png

Sort:  

Nice poem bro, keep posting that art.

Thanks @steve1122.. I'm definitely entertained by the beats of the drum of love😊...

So sweet! Romance lives!!! You tell her guy!

@nikisteem, hahaha I get she happy seeing it...

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @steem-africa for Africa to see and read follow for more curation.

steem-africa.png

Africa's top5 post coming soon!!!

This is a lovely post .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52