Letter for a father (ORIGINAL poem by @stepka)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Please, let me know where I come from
people say I'm a woman,
but I cannot say what I am or what I was.

I've worked hard in those years
imaginary angels have patted me on the back
saying "you've learned well."

hear me, father,
It's me talking to you
do you remember my face?

I think I cannot play anymore
Now I figure out the glass doll you gave me is one of your beer bottles,
but in the past, I played with her.

Are you living beautiful days?
You can tell me about them in my dreams
I can forgive everybody in my sweet dreams.
I will hear your stories carefully

Sir, have you ever felt to be the best for someone?
Maybe you couldn't manage this role?
Maybe I didn't deserve the best.

Listen to me,
let me know where I come from
beloved puppet of my affection dreams.

stepka

Sort:  

Great poem i am also a poem writer.
sending this post to curie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33