IN THE HEART OF LONELINESS

in #poetry6 years ago

credit

Left alone with nothing to play with but my mind.Trapped in a hollow of silence and loneliness.All I have are figments of my imagination to fondle with,painting pictures to escape the Firm grip of weariness.

These clouds are my only companion.The sun and the wind my dearest friends.The only feelings of touch from the sun and beautiful whispers from the gushing wind.The clouds are my playground,with all of its space and beauty to myself.

I wallow in the pools of sadness,drowning in the waters of seclusion.I wander in the graveyard of time which fails to fly but settles like newly weds for me to absorb my sorrows.I am stuck in its mirage as I plead for some glee.


INSPIRATION

I had a really stressful day in my pursuit to find a firm where I can begin my Industrial Training(I.T) and when I got home I was completely exhausted.I had some sleep and when I woke up I had lots of time to reflect and I realized that i really missed lots of my friends and it's been years I heard last from them.it was truly bitter.So the poem is more like a way of expressing my sadness.

THANKS A LOT FOR STOPPING BY.......

STAY HAPPY

@stephenpaul


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83