DON'T GO. DON'T STAY.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

dont-go.jpg

DON'T GO, DON'T STAY
I hate to see you go
I hate to watch you stay
If you stay, I'll stay
If you go, I'll remain
Yours truly
I long to hold you
I dread to keep you
I stand weary
As I watch you out-shed me in tears
For the hope that is lost
And the pain of this amputation
More painful than the loss
The horror, the aggravation
And here I sit in the company of myself
Thinking of what to think
The love we once loved
Now hate with gross hate
And this Mount of love
Is beaten to a plain
Loving you is death
Leaving you is hell
Keeping you is worse
Than the pangs of fire and stakes
Why should I love you?
I know not how to love
Now the fruit of our union
For shame will never thrive
I die. I die. I die
A thousand deaths
I die the death of one
Who'll never die again
And now I pray for death
But the honour precedes me
Unworthy that I am
Undeserving of you
Blessed be our marriage
Cursed be our union
The spilling of blood
A covenant of life
A life we'll never share
Hoping against hope
The hope of shameful shame
Love lost at death
Dies and fades with time
But while yet there's life
Its pain precedes the lick
Of a dual edged sword

Don't go my love
Only don't stay

Yours truly
Nobody

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32