Unwritten (originally composed 1st of August 1991)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Unwritten laws to create the ties that bind,
Unspoken gestures constructing walls.
So many ways to say the same things,
Why is it that I cannot speak?

I couldn't tell you my deepest thoughts,
As I know that you will resist.
With no more lines to embed the truth,
When will you take over?

Waiting for the day of revolution to come,
To rear its gruesome head.
Secluded by the sun to revoke the night,
If only my thoughts ran in sync with yours.

So confusing it is that I should show my heart,
What's inside just scares me to death.
If ever you made a sound of rebuke,
These delicate decibels I couldn't hear.

Making shapes in my mind to remind me of you,
Reliant now of imagery, I murder these notions held inside.
If every language depicted my conscience,
Like water these words would flood the space.
And so it is that the water rises.

@StellarBelle


stellarbelle-footer.jpg

If I do anything incorrect it's because I am very new to Steemit. I'm here to make some friends and look forward to seeing your feedback in the comments below!

Sort:  

so good inspiration!

Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm glad I could make you feel good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60026.85
ETH 3332.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41