Stages (originally written July 12th, 2009)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Drinking in your blood like it's something I shouldn't have,
Tasting the feelings you have for me on the tip of my tongue.
If everything was simple maybe I wouldn't want it so badly,
If all this was something I could just throw away maybe its why I want you to stay.

What do you do when everything just seems to fall away from reach,
What words do you say when voiceless projections aren't enough and the current keeps creeping in.
If it was all easy then i guess these obstacles wouldn't be so brilliantly difficult to master.
It doesn't matter if there's nobody around to pull us through these hours, no - i just want to be next to you.

As I walk along these roads I can picture you clearly in my head and so i hold you with me,
These possibilities continuously eating away at my skin until there isn't another chance left to grasp.
I remember just running to you whenever things went bad and its only now that you call me up for solace.
Who was the one to steal your heart, take your head in their arms and just make you lose it all - I know it wasn't me.
So many fucking lies you would utter to me thinking, hoping, desperately wanting me to believe in these things,
Don't walk back into my arms anymore, just dont look at me that way these nights aren't pleasant now.

And still this urgency clings.

Footer.jpg

Sort:  

*wipes a tear. thats deep. love it. here, take a resteem :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87