LacessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

The laces that bind were seemingly strong,
But looks are always deceiving.
I dont know what you see in me,
To make your judgements like you do.
The price you pay,
For the games you play,
Give me back the ball & just walk on out.
Middle finger in the air,
Even though I know you love me,
Inside I just dont care!
I'm the one you talk about,
I'm the one you run from.
I'm the one that makes you laugh,
I'm the one you replace.
I wish I could tell you how I see it,
With refrain from punchin' on.
I'm glad I make you laugh like that,
Coz you cross a line - you're gone.
It's a beautiful day when things go right,
It's stormy when karma's out.
Dont apoligise just make it right,
Hate's another 4 letter word.
Just untie the laces.

Thank you so much for taking the time to view my work today. Embrace all your dreams!

@StellarBelle


stellarbelle-footer.jpg

If I do anything incorrect it's because I am very new to Steemit. I'm here to make some friends and hopefully share some of my writing and artwork. Sometimes I have help with my blogs but I'll try to post on my own and perhaps mistakes will be made. So please try to help me understand and grow and be patient with me because I'm trying and want to connect with like-minded people and have a good time on Steemit.

Sort:  

This is awesome, often I'm warned about tripping on untied laces.

I like the little bit of risk, fun times. Thanks for sharing. <3

I like how you began with laces then circled back to them at the end of the poem. It had a nice effect. Good write.

deligious poetry and good poetry...

This post received a 15% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Very interesting and suggestive... I enjoyed it! Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51