Momenti di pausa. In treno con i miei pensieri./Wanderlusting (ITA-ENG)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


In bilico al centro di me stessa
Cerco te.
Ma tu non ci sei.


Aspetto che il vento cambi
E ti porti qui da me
Su vele azzurre
Schizzi bianchi
E cielo azzurro.


339788_4560813182570_852438999_o.jpg

Ci sono momenti che ti cambiano la vita.
E quando arrivano, sono così rapidi che stenti a rendertene conto.
Vorresti fermare il tempo, ma è impossibile.
Allora cominci a dilatare te stesso e a cercare di mantenere le cose più ferme e stabili possibili.
Ma, inevitabilmente, tutto crolla.
Tutto cade.
Tutto si spezza.
E sei costretto a raccogliere i pezzi e a ricominciare tutto daccapo.

Volevo dirti che non ti aspettavo.
Che non mi aspettavo, quella sera, di trovare un porto sicuro nel tumulto delle mie caotiche e nomadiche, zingaresche, giornate passate a rincorrere qualcosa e allo stesso tempo a fuggire da altro ancora.
Non mi aspettavo di trovare, dopo tanto, un porto sicuro che mi accogliesse e mi accettasse per quello che sono.
Una foglia nel vento.

Non ti aspettavo e non ti cercavo.
Ma ora mi riempì la mente e forse nemmeno lo sai.

Partire e vagare è una scelta.
Lo è anche scegliere di restare, tornare, fare in modo che le vite convergano verso una stessa direzione.
Forse ci perderemo come foglie nel vento, forse sceglierai di non continuare a seguirmi, ad aspettarmi, a capirmi, a incastrati con me come in un ingranaggio perfetto.
Proverò a capirti.
O forse tra qualche tempo ci sarai, continuerai a esserci.
E mi guarderai e sorriderai.
E se non sarò lì con te, mi manderai uno smile arrossato e sorridente.

382487_4307846178553_177907974_n.jpg

[Foto e testi dell'autore. Nikon D3100 18-55 mm]


Balanced in my own center
I'm looking for you.
But you're not here.

I wait. A different wind
that brings you here
on blue sails,
white clouds
and blue sky.

There are moments that change your life.
And when they arrive, they're so fast that you almost don't are aware of it.
You want to stop time, but it's impossible.
And so you start to spread yourself to try to keep the balance.
To try to keep things steady and balanced.
But, in the end, everything falls apart.
Everything falls down.
Everything is broken.
And you're forced to collect the pieces and start all over again.

I just wanted to tell you that you were not meant to be.
That I didn't expect, that night, to find a secure harbour in the middle of my chaotic, nomadic and confuse days. The days I spent running after something and in the meanwhile escaping from something else.

I didn't expect to find, after alla this time, a secure harbour willing to welcome me, accepting me for who I am.
A leaf in the wind.

I wasn't waiting for you and I wasn't looking for you.
But now you fill my mind and maybe you don't even know it.

Leaving and wandering it's a choice.
Staying, coming back it's a choice as well. Trying to live our lives together.
Probably we'll get lost, as leaves in the wind; Maybe you'll choose to stop following me; to stop waiting, understanding, completing me.
I'll try to understand you.
Or, maybe, in a while you'll still be here.
And you'll look at me and smile at me.
And if I won't be there, you'll send me a smile.

Sort:  

Nice poetry! Good one!

Thank you :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65