Love of my mother

in #poetry6 years ago

In the hand of my mother, I was a jewel cherished all the time. Apple of her her eyes, and never willing to let me go
When I was feeble, she was out of calmness, anticipating for a smile on my face. But she was disappointed to see no one. She lost control over her tranquility and have to take tranquilizer to maintain her serenity.

mother-and-child-in-a-clinic.jpg

Image credited to Pixnio.com
I grew up in the hand of my caring mother, while she lives in anxiety,not wanting a sickle child. She cried but, but never got consoled , until she lost hope for my survival. Then smile register on her person again. She was told I would be okay again.

She looked at me and said to me and said"my child you are my jewel, you are the reason for my existence never go again.
And I said mother, I have made you cry, I will make you smile and make you laugh. My mother is my mother

I will take you around the globe and make you laugh
I have confined you, I will enlighten you.Nothing shall make me despise your love for me.
Your love is enduring ,when I should have exaust it all, you were my backup. When I should have been history ,
You stand by me. You believed in my destiny going and you said I have a future

Nothing can be compared to my mother's love
A love without beginning and a love without end
I will continue to love you my dear mother
You shine light to illuminate my world and I am not in darkness.

Thanks my dear mother.
My mother is my mum

Sort:  

You are right sir @steepup.Every mother loves her child.They can do anything for their child.Best of luck.

Thanks very much @shanto15. Our mother should be appreciated.

You are welcome sir. have a good day sir.

I first thought that the image is showing you and your mother until i saw the link underneath. Lol

😁😂😁😂😁😂 lol thanks @noble-noah

This piece made me emotional. It reminded of the ever caring and protective nature of my mother.

My mother is a mother.

Kudos!

Thanks for stopping by @temitayo-pelumi .Our mother should be appreciated when they are still alive.

You are welcome.

A very sweet poem about your mom. Mothers are a treasure to us all and we should all stop to take a moment to show our gratitude and love for our mothers who have given so much to us.

Hi @broncofan99, happy to see your signature on my blog. I agree with you that we should show our gratitude to our mothers. They carry us in the womb for 9 month and also care for us, while we don't know we even exist.!!👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Steepup from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76