Did I hurt You?

in #poetry6 years ago

welcome-panel-desktop.jpg

I feel somehow I have hurt you and I really don’t know why
What we had was special since I lost you I could cry
You never gave me any reason you just stopped talking to me
Did you think I was to possessive or did you want to be free

We used to talk for hours our lives were so entwined
A friend like you is almost impossible for me to find
You never gave me a reason you were there then you were gone
I felt myself falling in love with you now I feel that I can’t go on

I thought that we were solid we seemed to be close for so long
But suddenly something happened, how could I be so wrong
One minute we were talking everything seemed ok
Then all of a sudden i looked and you had gone away

I keep asking myself did I say something to make you go away
If I knew there was something wrong I would have begged you to stay
Please don’t shut me out I thought you were better than that
I really trusted you as my best friend now I feel a right pratt

I told you things so private I have never told anyone before
I bared my soul to you so please tell me what’s the score
Why don’t you want to talk to me I haven’t got a clue
Did I spoil everything by saying that I love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55