POETRY CONTEST - Runaway Rhymes 7 - Why Me?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Why Me?


Eight friends now are martyrs,
Was it only for me?
Returned to The Source,
Their trapped pain now set free.

Were their lives all in vain?
Simply lessons for us?
Branded by fate?
Chucked under the bus?

They never complained.
Stood fast like a tree.
Not a single one bitching,
Why me, oh why me?

hand-155662__180.png

Sort:  

Wow that's powerful too. Thank you for entering Runaway Rhymes.

Thanks for hosting this contest. I haven't 'written' in years, but I'm finding steemit a fantastic creative outlet. I recently read Stephen Pressfield's The War of Art http://www.stevenpressfield.com/the-war-of-art/. Brilliant book which has given me the much-needed kick up my butt I was looking for :)

it's a great book!

amazing and deep poem my friend! keep it up!

Nice. Good job. Feels good to let out a good poem especially after you haven't done it in a bit right? :)

Thank you. And yes, it does feel good ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47