[To see the Unseen] - Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago

I was going down to the quay
And the wind was damping my steps,
I was trying to see the unseen,
I was trying to have no regrets.

The old quay was covered with snow
And it was the edge of the world,
While the body was crying "Begone!",
And the muscles were begging "No more!"
The weak spirit was straving ahead,
And the pupils were seizing the light
From the white snow- so virgin and dead -
From the sea - so living and wild.

And I knew what would happen me next:
I would slip to the turbulent sea,
And the spirit would leave the close chest,
I would finally see the unseen.

This is an original poem by @steemingnow published on steemit.com only.

Sort:  

That was a wild ride

I would love to hear your inspiration for the description "virgin and dead"... Very original

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99