[The River of Wild Moss]: Original Poem + Original Photo

in #poetry8 years ago


Fallen leaves were floating down,
Down the river of wild moss,
They were fleeting to be drowned
By the autunm's speedy toss.
I was following the leaves
Down the roads, along the seas,
I was climbing up the hills,
I was resting under trees.
In the pursuit of the gold
Falling softly to the ground
I forgot about the rot
Of the value I picked up.
I forgot about the time
Sternly following my route,
I turned round and saw the lime,
It was striking its dead root
To the whiteness of the moss,
To the leaves still left behind
And I realized the worth
Of the rotting in the wild.
The whole world got turned to sand.
I had rotten leaves in hand.


This poem was inspired by the photo taken in the forest today and was published on steemit.com only.
Anastasia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57