What's the whole point?

in #poetry6 years ago

What's the whole point?
buttercup-3355823__480.jpg
Pixabay.com

If both doing good and bad ends with a heartache
If being nice and rude leaves you with a headache
Then what's the irony of life?
How am I supposed to live?
Cause am going through all of this to survive
And I don't see a single hope of thriving...
I wonder what my end looks like
Wherein am brought to both darkness & light
I know it's an unfair world with so and I thought,

But what's the whole point of leaving my soul behind
So I can please everyone and act like I don't mind
But why?? People have to be so much different
That common ground is difficult to find
I ask myself if it's only me feeling this
If it's only me with so many complaints
Let me stop here and leave everything to the creator
He from the above can really help & now I can really use that more than ever...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73