ADDICT POEM

in #poetry7 years ago

The Virus it ate me
From deep in my soul
Got me high like a star
But left a black hole
The hole is a ton
But doesn't have mass
No one can see it
My one-sided glass
A thirst you can't quench
The hunger won't fade
And then when you find her
The bliss a cascade
One, and then two
Then ONLY ONE MORE
Start to ingest her
Then stop keeping score
I used it like air
Breathe you in to my cells
Then trying to leave you
Is harder than HELL
She allows only her
To love and adore
She won't love you back
The selfishness whore
Can't be a dad
A brother, a friend
Won't loan me the time
And this is my END
20170918_184441.jpg
By Steemeupscotty

Sort:  

Freaking awesome! There was almost music in my head for this, keep up the good work!

Thanks spacetrucker. I hope this poem can touch some folks who have been there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Nice to meet you, @steemeupscotty! Great Post, ive upvoted you and followed you and i have also sended you a small tip^^, i wish you a great time here and a nice day :D

Thank you sooo much masterart. I have followed you back.

Congratulations @steemeupscotty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice piece. Keep it up. Upvoted.

Thanks oceanrift. I have followed you back! I am brand new here and don't have many connections yet.

This poem of yours is interesting @steemeupscotty. Well done! :)

Thanks littlerph!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84