A Mad Donkey In The Market: Stop Cruelty And Be Kind To Animals

in #poetry7 years ago

donkey-2996965__480.jpg

It was the maddest donkey
In the market did arrive
So much beaten
And overworked it was
Foaming at the mouth
The beast did do
I wondered why
Men should be so cruel

bremen-town-musicians-1651945__480.jpg

It ate people's clothes
And chased them all over
It kicked all wares
And brayed so loud
All it had carried
Had long been spilled
I wondered why
Men should be so cruel

donkey-105719__480.jpg

All nice soothes
Fell on deaf ear
The donkey was mad
And needed nothing in return
It kicked at anything
It saw on site
It ran into an old woman
And trampled on her wares
I wondered why
Men should be so cruel

africa-139343__480.jpg

The donkey's body
Was covered in bruises
It was so emaciated
As if denied of food
The load it carried
Was beyond its energy
No wonder then
It turned insane
I wondered why
Men can be so cruel

donkey-2737253__480.jpg

Tired and exhausted
The donkey stopped the madness
It looked at the people
And brayed hoarsly
It was as if
It pronounced a curse
Then down it did lie
And breathed its last
I wondered why
People are so cruel

donkey-2517392__480.jpg

Men should learn from this adage told
To animals be caring and be kind too.
Exchanging niceties
Is all we dare
Treat animals well
They will have you to care
I wondered why
People are so cruel

All images pixabay

U5dtkYqckewxmNRfvjCFDQrVJU8Hwgi.gif

Sort:  

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @freeupvote.

Am happy for your visit

thanks for sharing @stbrians

You got a 2.63% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @matzep!

Thank you @votebooster for stopping by

Yeah! Animal cruelty isnt anyway to care for our world! Keep up!

True

thank you @stbrians for sharing, I really like your post and I will wait for your next post, I hope you can visit my blog at @sanu thank you

this is lovely! truly, we should treat any animals well.

Am grateful

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stbrians to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I love animals, they can't talk but they can express feelings by their expression.

Sure indeed

I am against cruelty to animal it makes me feel sad if they do it intentionally

Animals need love. I also do not like people who mistreat them

Really amazing poem. People definitely don’t treat animals how they should always. Especially animals that work really hard for “no pay” like a donkey.

They are beaten thoroughly, underfed and mistreated. People should stop such

Great writeup amazing picture descriptions. Yes we should really be nice to animals. Keep it up

Thanks friend. I can count on you

Great post. Glad to see you on the 254 group. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33