I want to go to the greenest pastures - A poem.

in #poetry4 years ago

I want to go to the greenest pastures

image.png

Resource

I'm so tired of walking in the arid soil,
where my feet are full of thorns,
where the roads seem eternal,
where walking doesn't make sense.

I'm so sad to look for you among mirages
Cheating on the fact that you're gone,
Because the desert is so lonely
And I'm only here because I'm waiting for you

I want to walk among the greenest pastures;
where I can feel the morning dew,
where the grass tickles the feet,
where the sun is brightest.

I just want to run where the green is greener than anything.
Forgetting the fact that I expected you to come back.
Because only on the greenest soils,
They grow forever, happy days like pastures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00