You or themsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

You or them

The smile
The denial
To avoid exile
Is it worthwhile?
I'm fake
My mistake
I spoon feed this cake
This person that I make

Pleasing others
No one bothers
To notice my troubles
Unable to burst their bubbles
To avoid the hate
Is it to late?
To change my fate?
To escape this trait?

People come, people go
You have to stay for the whole show
Put yourself first is what you must do
You are the only one that lives with you.

Sort:  

Following you!

Congratulations @staith! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @staith! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94