Lost and foundsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Lost and found

Lost in thought, wandering on my own
Through the past, through the doubts, anything to atone
The guilt, the pain, the contempt
Everything seemed bent

Unsure
Unsure of myself
Unsure of my mind
Head in the clouds, losing track of time

Numb and emotionless, unable to feel
Unable to tell who or what was real
Too hard to open up, too scared to be vulnerable
It didn't matter if their intentions were honourable

And as this darkness reached its greatest height
There shone a light
One able to illuminate this endless night
Standing strong, ready to fight

To fight with patience, with understanding
Never forceful, never demanding
You gave me trust, you gave me your heart
You gave me your all, right from the start

Accepting me, for who I am
For doing all, that I can
Not a thing, but a man
Standing here, yours to command

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89