Self Discovery (spacestace poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

28698748_512987842432397_3256944397291669182_o.jpg

If you ask me my deepest fantasy
It's taking care of someone who
Takes good care of me

Being in tune feels
Much like freedom
No need for rebellion when your soul is satisfied

No map, no guru, no master key
Just me, myself, and I, becoming we

Closing chapters and opening doors
Finding peace in these arms of yours

The healing power of touch
Touches my heart and mends these cuts

There's comfort in knowing this feeling
Through this kind of love I can find healing

Wholeness becoming my ultimate truth
Sharing perspectives with thoughts from my youth

Focusing less on how others feel about me
It's how I feel that should not be ignored
Or pushed aside
No more dimming my light

Boosted my faith and found my sight
I was lost in a time that didn't serve me
A time I couldn't burn as bright

Burried under artificial intelligence
Tried to numb my soul from searching
Thoughts came along with such elegance
Now my soul is all I'm searching

Finding reasons to be free
Day by day I make the necessary change
Mind over matter says suffering
Mad as a hatter jests the confident crow
Never fully knowing, unknown unknowns
Just keep glowing until a path is shown
Let the love and light lead you
It's what matters most

Inner seeking has lead me to these shores
Secure the ship, explore the port
Be your own true north

IMG_20170317_004501_230.jpg

Sort:  

A mood booster to start my day ❤️

indeed

Very grateful my poem has boosted your mood! Namaste 🌸

Namaste❤️
Please kindly vote my post😇

Supa hot fya

That velvet hammer ending tho

Be your own true north

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

nice poetry, upvote done

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

nice post..
hi friend follback and upvote me thanks for u my friend:;)

Very nicely written!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57