Freestyle flowetry(untitled)

in #poetry6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-09-18-17-37-14.png

(Photo taken by me in 2009 in the middle of the sea✨)


I love the sound of your voice, no matter what you say
It makes me feel some type of way

I could never explain, i could never escape
It's always on my mind at the end of the day

I re-read every line carefully though
When you speak your mind I wanna know

I wanna understand where you're coming from
I wanna hold your hand when my heart feels numb

Not everything is about me though
Fear of stepping in the wrong direction
I dont wanna mess up your flow
I just wanna make a love connection

Don't wanna sound selfish when I say this
But i think about you and it makes me smile
I let the feeling linger even just for awhile
Imagining what could be has always been my style

Don't think too much about it, I'm just sharing what's in my heart
No need to act on my feelings, just express them as art

You're a work of heart, so keep working hard
Stay on your grind but, i hope you keep this in mind, if you need me I'm not hard to find


I was listening to some music on youtube, trying to wake myself up and ended up waking up some creativity. Thanks for reading! I left it untitled but if you have and ideas for a title let me know below and I might use your idea. Keep on grindin' and enjoy the rest of your day! Big hugs and lots of love 💖

Sort:  

That is beautiful, both picture and poem

Thank you! You're beautiful! I appreciate you showing some love on this poem 💯💖✨

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very welcome

And sorry for the excess replies my phone kept fakenewsing me 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww do notveven worry, I kind of guessed Hugs

Thank you! You're beautiful! I appreciate you showing some love on this poem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for showing some love! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful. ♥ And I love the picture and just the idea of you being out in the middle of the sea like that, capturing the moment. Lovely lovely lovely.. ♥

Thank you! There's nothing like being 50,000 nautical miles away from land

Posted using Partiko Android

❤️❤️❤️

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80