[Poetry] Long break

in #poetry6 years ago

It’s been so long since
I’ve pun the pen on paper.
Well… I guess it’s better late than never.

I take these breaks from time to time,
to clear my mind,
or so I think….

Every break’s taking me
closer and closer to the brink of destruction,
my mind is clouded
and after some time
I pray to Thor
to unleash upon my soul
the mightiest thunder.
To cleanse my mind and release my anger,
to destroy my body,
to rise from ashes,
be a child again,
rise above the masses…

It has been so long since,
I’ve pun pen on paper.
Well… I guess it’s better to be late,
rather than do it never.

Image source:Pixabay


As I'm saying in the poem, it's been a long time since I've pun pen on paper. A lot of things happened. When I'm writing, it's like a therapy. I release all the stress, that gather over time, on paper, writing poems. It's good to be able to to it.

If you like this poem, please support this humble author.

Sort:  

Yes, you are right, who write your thoughts on paper over time, I feel myself soft, I love your poem. I have flowers, if you can help me a little bit then please do it, thank you

Hey @divram. Glad you enjoyed to poem. Thanks :)

I'm glad to see you are able to come back to poetry 🙂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98