[Poetry] From dusk till dawn

in #poetry6 years ago

I’m just 20 something years old, probably too bold,
‘Cuz I don’t like doing just what I’m told,
Maybe that’s the reason why I’m staying alone in the cold.
And odd enough, I’m not trying to rebel,
To wreak havoc or start a revolution,
I just want to things on my own volition.
I’m just trying to walk on a way of my own,
Doing what I want from dusk till dawn,
So please, world, just leave me alone.

Because this is not about the money, nor about the power,
It’s about me reaching higher-n higher,
It’s about my future, it’s about my past,
It’s not about 1st place or being placed at last,
Because in game of life, there aren’t any places,
There are only survivors, who struggle in the trenches,
And we are doing this from dusk till dawn,
So please, world, just leave me alone.

Image source:Pixabay


If you like this poem, please support this humble author with an upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84