[Poem] I want everything

in #poetry6 years ago

I want everything,
because nothing is everything I have,
and this is why
I have to give everything I’ve got,
because failure is not
an option.
Don’t get me wrong,
there will be failures on the way,
because they are always there,
but the end-goal of my journey,
the top, the peak,
I will to conquer it,
or perish in the attempt.

I was born into this world,
bare naked, in body and mind,
I’ve learned how to walk and talk,
and read, and laugh, and cry….
I’ve learned them little by little,
and I’ve learned that the world is vast,
but there are some people,
that can hold it into their hands.
I want to keep the whole wide world,
into my hands as well.

I want everything,
because nothing is everything I have,
And I might be behind right now,
but I won’t stop until I’m done,
and in the long run,
We’ll see who is the number one.

Image source:Pixabay


I think this is one of my favorite poems that I wrote. Not because it's a poetic masterpiece, but because of the message and the feelings behind it. I really want everything I can get, because I always had nothing.

If you liked this poem, please support this humble author with an upvote.

Sort:  

Though ,it's not about no. 1 for me , it's all about the respect , love and community that is interacting with me . Exchanging their opinions becuz No. 1 is relative , it has constrained boundary. My goal is to become free.
This poem is very motivating , courageous and it is speaking out very loud. Wonderful piece again.

Yours Reader
Hash-tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83