[Poem] Go away

in #poetry7 years ago

go away.
go away with your smiles
with your bright eyes
like the ones of a puppy
that sees grass for the first time.

go away.
you remind of the emptiness inside me,
shadows that walk through a hollow castle
screaming and yelling like banshees on an empty night,
and then I see you smiling and your face all bright,
like the moon under an eclipse
covers in me darkness.

go away.
and leave me alone,
in my dark cave, I’m good on my own.
there’s nothing here that can hurt me,
no stress, no anxiety.
so go away with your happy face,
and leave me in my darkness embrace.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

Very dark and emotional, awesome stuff. Reminds me of how I can feel when I'm withdrawn and thinking cynically lol

Thanks :). It's that kind of feeling where you just don't want to see anyone in that moment and be by yourself

what a beautiful poem.. it would make a great song too.

thanks. didn't think of it as a song :)

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Good poetry

Great poetry.. keep it up

Thank you god for waking me up today and giving me another precious day of life.

I get the feeling. When you just don't want to be surrounded by happy people or people who seem happy. It can really make you cynical

Beautiful poem...

This pretty solidly reflects my regular morning feeling. Thanks for writing!

Beautiful lines @sstefan !
Love this part " go away.
and leave me alone,
in my dark cave, I’m good on my own.
there’s nothing here that can hurt me,
no stress, no anxiety."
Upvoted !
👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50