[Poem] Dead summer romance

in #poetry6 years ago

I was just a kid,
In the summer of ‘08,
18 years old,
couldn’t think straight.
last year of high school,
almost begun,
thinking about girls,
was everything I’ve done.
one hot day, I was in the park,
together with my crew,
we’re just chilling out.
a group of girls,
was coming in our way,
and in that very instant,
our minds ‘ve been blown away.
In the middle of the group,
there is one, that caught my eye,
blonde hair, with a hint of red,
big, blue eyes and suave lips,
pretty face and a nice chin,
wearing a white t-shirt,
and a short green dress,
the shirt was too tight,
for those nice, perky breasts,
and that little dress,
just pointed out,
her nice and perfect legs.
And looking from behind,
my thoughts are going wild,
‘cause, My, oh, my!
a round, nice looking ass,
which makes my heart dance.

I wanna go and ask,
if she is free tonight,
and maybe we could go,
and take a drink or so.
But, until I decide,
what I am gonna do,
she walks away,
And I have lost my chance.

I wonder sometimes,
What could’ve been,
If I went straight away,
And said a simple “Hey!”.
Just like this,
with a sharp end,
my summer romance,
died in it’s tracks.

Image source:Pixabay


Another of my old poems. I remember it was so fun to write this one. I think I wrote it in one go. There where many times when I saw a girl I like and wanted to go and say "Hey", but I didn't. And regret it later. Did it happen to you?

If you like this poem, support this humble author with an upvote.

Sort:  

I enjoyed it . In fact there is a movie made in russia, you basically described a scene from it .. very well done ! :-)
The movie :

Well, I'm not surprised that there is a movie out there. Probably there are a lot more scenes like it in real life as well.

Ah
It happens to me most times.I guess it's the fear of rejection that pins me down

Quite a few times , I wondered . What if? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90