Poetry #1 - Disgraced

in #poetry7 years ago

I was watching the sunset
Felt so ‘lone & so upset.
I was torn apart & broken down
And I felt so disgraced.
YES, I felt so disgraced.

As I saw the time go by
Felt so sick that I could cry.
Couldn’t take anymore of this pain
And I felt so disgraced.
YES, I felt so disgraced.

All my life, I was so crazy for you
Couldn’t think about anything, but you.
But then I thought about those painful times
That I felt so disgraced.
YES, I felt so disgraced.

I was so down & so depressed
That I could put myself to rest.
I could cut my arm & bleed myself
‘Cause I felt so disgraced.
YES, I felt so disgraced.

The fire was burning down inside
Waking up those memories so wild.
And I’ve hurt myself so many times
That I felt so disgraced.
Yes I felt so Disgraced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60