Poetry : SUNSHINE (2)

in #poetry7 years ago

Here comes the sunshine early in the morning,
But I feel like I was mourning,
Until I saw this Lady,
She makes me really crazy,

Her smile makes my day complete,
And it makes me willing to compete,
For her Love? Or for higher grades?
All of the above, I guess,

I was praying everyday for her to be mine,
I was planning that I can tell her goodnight at exactly nine,
Those things are always on my mind,
Although those things are impossible, so nevermind,

I will make her smile as my Sunshine,
Because as she smile, I can see light all over my life,
I will make her voice as my lullaby,
Because her voice is like a violin, Promise there's no lie,

I can sing her song every night,
I'll be her guardian during her plight,
And save her from the nightmare scream,
Buy her everything even expensive ice cream,

But I think that would never happen even in my wildest dream,
If I would continue hoping for this,
I'm going to be a total mess,
Because truth will never change, eventhough I confront her with a Scream,

I just need to focus in myself,
Pick some poetic books from the bookshelf,
Read inspiring poems from Edgar Allan Poe and William Shakespeare,
If you live their words, surely you'll never have to fear about heartbreaks anymore,

Just like them, I'll also realize reality,
That loving a person who doesn't love you back is not worthy,
It's better to give up too early,
Than assuming that would end you living in misery...

PicsArt_12-31-10.35.42.jpg
(Jhon Vincent Valiente)

Sort:  

full of meaning poem

Indeed 😊

@sprman28 so sweet poetry and the picture <3

Aweee thank you so much 😍

Sml 💕 but who’s john vincent valiente?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51