Ode to homeopathy

in #poetry6 years ago

My family and I have use homeopathy for few years now, and it has helped us in numerous ways. Personally it helped me overcome a stomach ulcer that conventional medicine caused and that the prescribed remedy took the pain away very quickly when nothing else seem bring any comfort to the agony. Thank you fellow steemian @sallylloyd for your diagnosis and prescription! Here is a little limerick to say thank you.

This is my shout out to those little white pills,
that my family and I have used for all manner of ills.
Some might think it's load of old tosh,
and that the science behind it just doesn't wash.
But judging by our results, its brills!

Sort:  

Love it @spoonypoems! It was a pleasure to get you fit for Xmas dinner 2016! It was tough to see you in so much pain. It was frustrating as the sciatica was quite simple to solve and the naproxen just gave you something nastier to deal with, right?
Loved the limerick. I’m gonna print it out and stick it on my wall! Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61485.38
ETH 3443.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52