Angry Chicken Haiku

in #poetry7 years ago

8-6-16-5-l.jpg

Nothing is as tough
As a chicken that's angry
Unless it's rubber


Written and illustrated by Paul Petersen

This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

This image was made inside a 3D sphere. I call this method "spherical art" because it captures scenes from inside a sphere with a virtual camera. You can see more examples at sphericalart.com

Sort:  

My kid liked this one. I showed it to him.

That's great! I hope he was old enough not to be scared of the picture.

Wow how come you made these eyes?

Let me tell you my method for my "spherical art" technique. I never plan to do any particular thing or subject when I create. I don't know what I will find when I explore the inside of a sphere. I move my camera and lights around, and I tweak the sphere, and adjust some variables, until I see something interesting. After it is rendered by the 3D program, I alter it only slightly in Photoshop. These eyes just appeared as I adjusted the lens distortion -I didn't draw them. I was surprised. I thought it looked like an angry chicken head!

Sounds so interesting!! Thank you for sharing. Keep it up with your passion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67401.36
ETH 2611.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68