"Lone Star" by Speel

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Lone Star.jpg

Here we go again,
this day’s like the rest:
as I sit in my room,
trying to see if I’m blessed.
I have my life and everything I need,
except for the person standing next to me.
Life’s been lonely but I’m not gonna lie.
I’ve always had family standing by.
But I’ve not always felt it,
and it’s only getting worse.
This divide between me and everyone’s a curse.
How can I feel love when there’s none to be felt?
I just sit in my room thinking about life,
how everyone’s is perfect:
and mine I despise.
How everyone’s is full of fun and of cheer,
and how I sit alone year after year.
Maybe there is love,
and maybe there is not.
But if there is,
it’s not mine to be felt.

Sort:  

I recently started writing poetry and I wanted to show what I've done. Please let me know what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45