[Haiku #2] Broken

in #poetry6 years ago


Image Source

This piece is a continuation of my first Haiku here on Steemit which may be found here.


"Broken"


Like a broken glass,
I got hurt and felt the pain
so much, I dreamt death.

I was cold and stiff
and immortal of the thought
of you loving me.

Then I realized,
our love's only a facade.
I'm only "for fun".


Thank you for reading!

PS: After my first Haiku post, my friends kept on asking me "what the hell is a haiku?!" And I'm answering it now. A haiku is a very short Japanese poem of seventeen syllables, in three lines of five, seven, and five. In this post though, I created three continuous haikus in one poem. I hope you got them feels!

Sort:  

Amazing. Keep posting!

Kangilngig oy hahaha

Nice kay dan. Tagos to the bones.

Syempre. Aw hahaha

A loving and expression filled poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75