Original Poem "Never Forget This" ;)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Never Forget This


Pail in nights, with paling lights,

the prejudice is negligent, motivated in spites, 

directed in fears, under whispering woes,

developed in secret by all of our foes.


Fear of a missle,  

the lights go out,

slaughtered your brother for spiritual doubts.


My chains are in numbers, invisible tattoo,

shame if the vision is blurred to you.


When beast roam out of there dark holes and spaces,

and carnivorously carve with your disgraces,

tools for humans to destroy one another,

lust in your power and fear of your brother.


Ghosts in the corner with no tangible grip,

controlling your mind as societies slip.

Direction unclear, perspective of decimal truth,

forced in a line with a man and a booth.


Am I my own spirit? Is this my own body?

clarity delusion, religious and foggy.


In the dust and the haze lie a future ahead,

unstoppable dreams growing out of the head.


On your way here, on your way true,

the journey much deeper than this life that you knew.

Once whispers in shadows, springs glorious may,

night falls from the valley and puts light on display.


Effect me not, to deceive my soul,

when children are bloodied and paying your toll.

when millions go hungry, when millions are caged,

when millions are puppets for tyrannical rage, 

when millions are homeless, and there are millions in pain,

when there's millions of choices, and millions afraid, 

when there's millions of promises and millions with faith,

millions with hope and millions with hate, 

we are billions unsure, 

and never forget this..........


The president of the United States is that guy from The Apprentice.  











That guy there!!  


* I am not anti Trump and I am not pro Trump.....

Things are looking pretty grim out there more and more daily...

and this fact keeps going through my mind, with obvious mental chaos ...... Strange Times


Thanks for reading my poetic thought rant!!

;)





Sort:  

This had me thinking a lot of life

This poem was not pre meditated at all. I was actually gonna write a full length deep poem and when i was about 3/4 in I realized what kept popping in my head, with all the uncertainty and confusion out there today and Donald Trump being president. I kept thinking about crazy things he has done and said and moments from that show the apprentice. This def makes me think a lot about life.

Yeah exactly things are changing so much. You should write more poems , like overall about life because I don't know , life has so much to say to us

Great poem! Laughed pretty good at the end at the apprentice line. Haha.

hey my friend just back in states and will get you the new narraration

You are awesome
bravo meme.gif

Profound. I like your style!

Following for more :)

It's time for the people to unite again! And stop this idiocracy...

Oo nice poem

I will call you a writer of art poetry, that is an interesting poem.

Lindo poema @soundlegion, jajaj y muy buena la crítica a Donald Trump :)

That's pretty cool ...

Profound. I like your style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93