In Love With The Woods

in #poetry6 years ago

images (4).jpeg
Image source

When I look back at the things I had
And I look at the things I have now
The things that used to be there but are now gone
I was planting seeds of lith
Yes my plant blossomed

I used to see million miles away
But now the trees grows and yield fruits
Underneath the shadows of branches
Lies the secrets that no one knows
Probably no one ever will

Walking down the isle of the woods
Lost in thoughts of the beauty the woods behold
At first it was a place to hide
An island on barren lands
But holding on to a past that is no more

For many years I have wandered
Abdicating all that was well
I know the depression won't be ending soon
But the sun that shines upon the trees
With its warm reddish-yellow glow
Gives me the solace I always craved

As the sun rays pours upon the trees
The birds perch in lines on the branches and sing
The flowers secretly uncurl their gentle petals
Leaving me in awe of their sweet scent
Just then did I realize that I fell in love with the woods.

Sort:  

Awesome writeup

Thank you dear

Nice write up hun

Thanks boo😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70