WORLD POETRY DAY

in #poetry5 years ago

Yesterday Thursday 21,March 2019 was world poetry day and I had the priviledge of presenting a spoken word piece at the Poets in Nigeria (PIN) University of Calabar Connect Center. My piece was on love (ofcourse) and although I missed a line it went great.

Did you know it was world poetry day? how did you spend yours?! Write any new poem? Let me know.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Wow. I love poetry. I did not know that there even was a Poetry Day.

Ooh there's a day for everything these days,, including poetry. Do you write? I'd love to read one of yours

Posted using Partiko Android

I write all day long. But I don't do much poetry. Maybe sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54