Poetry warmup - "Myself"

in #poetry7 years ago

Been a while since I've written a poem. A couple whole days - shocking, I know.

So - here's a closed rondeau titled "Myself"


My faith is weak, morals loose
My mind is scattered hither and yon
I've always been a silly goose
Between waking and my final yawn

My mind is scattered hither and yon
Distracted, disputed, dithered-away
Between waking and my final yawn
Each and every last mortal day

Distracted, disputed, dithered-away
My faith is weak, morals loose -
Each and every last mortal day
I've always been a silly goose.

Sort:  

Hah, you totally should have posted this with #introduceyourself!

You should definitely enter that poetry contest.

Mmmm.... Too late. shrug The other poem does a good job of talking about myself as well. :)

And - I'm working on it. We'll see what burbles forth from 'neath this knotted brow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09