Poem / Untitled pt 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

poem.jpg

Untitled pt 1
Casually walking down the street
Just striding around looking for a good seat
Ah yeah that's the one
Finally my favorite bench is in sight
I've had a couple things on my mind that kept me up last night

I love this place
It allows me to control my brains space
Wait hold up
Today it feels a bit different
The difference is quite abrupt

It's actually pretty warm
No longer cold from the winter's morn
I guess it's finally spring
I can finally start to swim

The waters still freezing
Maybe it'll stop my thoughts from bleeding
Now that's a funny thought
Maybe a Jacuzzi instead I should've bought

Anyway what's actually bothering me?
That person from yesterday
That crossed my path and blocked my way
I'm not sure what bothered me so much
I guess it's 'cause they had the audacity to touch

Their figure was kinda' short
They were dressed like they'd just come from court
The person grabbed me by the shoulder
I swear I'm like 2 years older
They spun me around to face them
But all I could see was smudged
Tears fell, a new harbored grudge

How can I help you? I asked
The person broke down
I felt really awkward
I didn't know this unusual frown

How can I contact them again
To see if I can help them
Through their troubles and pain
Well At the moment there's nothing I can do
Maybe I should get new shoes?
I still have a few things to do today
Let me start to get 'em out of my way

poem1.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

This post has received a -10.00 % downvote from @meanpeoplesuck thanks to: @blacklist-a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40