I saw you

in #poetry6 years ago

I have died softly a thousand times
and in you I willingly die a bit more
what seems today shall pass away
away damn spot away you will fly
great raven of the flesh and sky,
you are not of this world, my love,
the one that teeters and totters
babbling of aimless love and politics
green eyes glaring, heart too heavy
mind too confused, ears are closed
you are not of that my beautiful star
you are of a lightened refined matter,
I saw you as plain as the day arrives
as clear as the night taketh it away
I saw you walk upon the ancient earth
a thousand years ago living and dying
I saw your smile then as I see it today
oceans leading to the nearest oceans
your soul merging into all the others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36