A COINversation

in #poetry6 years ago

euro-145386_960_720.png

HEAD:

What misfortune it is

To be stuck with a thing like you

An aberration of all I stand for

An apology for mine existence

Oh that you would be from me severed

A coin with no tail then I'll be

A Head Coin indeed!

For I would be better off without you

Indeed all of life would be

TAIL:

Perhaps you would

But not as a coin

For you are because I am

You think of thee as good?

And of me as evil?

Does not the concept of good exist

Because there is such a thing as “evil”?

And how do you explain light

Without recourse to darkness?

Whatever age the times be called

Be it stone age or jet age

It stays true as the coinAGE

For life is the juxtaposition of contrasts

Life and death

Sunrise and sunset

Male and female

Yin and yang

All sides of the same coin

The severance of one

Is the severance of all

And what is life

But the acceptance of both?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75