Stuck inside

in #poetry6 years ago


Here I lay ill,
Mummy by my side.
Even though I smile,
the pain I cannot hide.
Daddy went to the shops,
To see what he could find,
To make me feel all better
at least on the inside.
There is not much to do,
We are stuck under roof.
With snow fresh on ground,
I would love to go and slide.
The hills they call my name,
But I am not allowed to go.
I cannot lay my blame,
They do the best they know.
The star in window shines,
a beacon to the world.
That life here awaits,
Until a better tomorrow.
Patient I will be,
Patience I will have.
And though I want to run,
Today I'll take it slow.

I am a little ill today so I decided that instead of writing in my diary, I would write you a poem instead. Mummy has it too and Daddy is likely to get it so it seems that our Christmas tradition is going to hold true, the third one in a row where at least one of us is sick. It is good to have family traditions they say.

We still haven't put the tree up but there is a star in the window and some of the decorations I made with Mummi and Pappa around the place. Not overly festive but, it is something. Hopefully in a few days we will all be healthy enough to go and have a proper Christmas with Mummy's family in the country. That'd be nice and I will make sure that Daddy takes some photos because it an be pretty there with the snow on the ground.

I have been up nearly all night with Daddy but for now, I will try to take a nap.

xx
<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

You are in my thoughts and wishes. Sleep little one sleep tight

She is in a good mood, just sick. It is a little off-putting. =)

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

She is always in a good mood 🙂 she has an incredible attitude. Strong. Make sure she gets plenty of fluids.
Ya’ll are always in my thoughts. Big hug buddy

Fluids are leaking out as fast as I get them in but I am doing pretty well over all. Today, Daddy introduced me to sell high, buy low so next week I am going to start posting about trading predictions.

You have to replace the lost fluids.
I look forward your trading prediction. Should be very interesting.

I hope You get better soon. Rest well.

Thank you =)

I hope you get well for Christmas. Tell your Daddy to grab some pics. Remind him to not forget his memory card for the camera or any other essential gear. You never fail to put a smile on our faces when you appear in your Daddy's pics. A little fun in the snow is guaranteed to do just that!

I have some lovely Christmas outfits to wear also so, I am hoping there is some good opportunities to get a few pics of Finnish Christmas. We will be out in the country this year which is nice.

Hyvää Joulua!

Hyvää Joulua sinullekin! Olet loistava valokuvamalli!

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.255 which ranks you at #8129 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 44 places in the last three days (old rank 8173).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 52.59% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77